There are no laws about dating in any state. There are laws about sexual contact and in Georgia the age of consent is Any age below that could result in criminal charges. There is no such "legal dating age". However, the legal age of consent in California is 18 years of age. That is something your parents decide.
4 Things to Consider When Dating With an Age Difference
Ages of consent in the United States - Wikipedia
An individual who is 19 years old or older has sexual contact with someone who is younger than 16 but older than 12 has committed sexual abuse. Thus, if an adult has sex with a minor below the age of consent, the adult may be charged with statutory rape. In Arkansas, a person must be at least 16 years old in order to consent to sex. Additionally, a person under 17 can legally consent to sex with a person who is no more than 10 years older. The age of consent varies by state, with most states, including Connecticut, setting it at age Unlike some other states, the District of Columbia does not have a separate law for homosexual conduct.